Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Nuneaton Town FC

View

Nuneaton Town First Team - Roster

Joel Dielna

Defender
W 6 L 7 D 3
Appearances:
16
Assist
1
Biography: BORO completed the signing of French defender, Joel Dielna on September 8th 2017.
The 27 year-old hails from the Clichy area of Paris. His football career began with Ligue 1 outfit, SM Caen, whom he joined at the age of 14 and served for seven years as he emerged through the ranks.
He was a regular for the Caen ‘B’ team in the fourth-tier of French football but moved on to Guingamp after finding his first-team opportunities limited.
His next port of call was Vannes OC where he spent two years before following his brother, Claude, over to these shores.
Whilst Claude was with Sheffield Wednesday, Joel linked up with Blackpool, then in The Championship, and he made a handful of outings for the club prior to joining Spanish club, CD Gerena, from where he was snapped up by Solihull Moors last season.
Finding his opportunities limited with the Moors, he then linked up with AFC Telford.
September 2017
Sat 9 Sep, 15:00
a
League
D
  • Yellow Card ( '36 )
  • Red Card ( '54 )
Tue 12 Sep, 19:45
a
League
L
  • Yellow Card ( '60 )
October 2017
Sat 7 Oct, 15:00
a
League
L
Tue 10 Oct, 19:45
h
Cup
W
  • Assist ( '26 )
Sat 14 Oct, 15:00
h
League
W
Sat 21 Oct, 15:00
h
League
L
Sat 28 Oct, 15:00
a
League
L
November 2017
Sat 4 Nov, 15:00
h
League
L
Sat 11 Nov, 15:00
a
League
D
Sat 18 Nov, 15:00
h
League
D
Sat 25 Nov, 15:00
h
Cup
W
  • Sub Off ( '58 )
December 2017
Sat 2 Dec, 15:00
a
League
W
Sat 16 Dec, 15:00
h
Cup
L
  • Sub Off ( '70 )
Sat 23 Dec, 15:00
a
League
L
  • Sub On ( '55 )
Tue 26 Dec, 12:00
h
League
W
January 2018

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors